Façade Works

Name

Introduction

Façade works

We provide one-stop design and build solutions which generally range from design, preparation of shop drawings and structural calculations, procurement of building materials, installation and logistics arrangement services, on-site project supervision, post-completion maintenance services to project management. To a smaller extent, we also provide one-off repair and maintenance services. Our façade works focus on private sector and cover residential buildings and commercial buildings and can be divided into three major types, namely (i) podium façade works; (ii) curtain wall works; and (iii) aluminium window works.

According to the Ipsos Report, we ranked (i) eighth among the top 10 design and build solution service providers for façade works in Hong Kong in 2018 in terms of revenue with a market share of approximately 4.7%.

Podium façade

Podium façade generally refers to the exterior of the podium section of a building, which is usually supported by metal frames and other structural materials fixed onto the concrete part of the building. The system and design involved in podium façade works are usually more complex and irregular and different kinds of materials are usually applied. Common materials used in podium façade works include glass, granite, aluminium, steel and other cladding materials.

Curtain wall

Curtain wall generally refers to the exterior of the tower section of a building above the podium section, which is usually a self-supporting façade system anchored in front of the concrete slab of a building. It is commonly used in commercial and office buildings as exterior decorative features of the building. The system and design involved in curtain wall works are usually more standardised with limited variation. Common materials used in curtain wall works include glass, aluminium and steel.

Window

Window generally refers to the object installed in an opening within the glazing pocket in the wall of a building, allowing the passage of light, sound and ventilation. Window is widely used in residential buildings, and the most common type of window in the building projects in Hong Kong is aluminium window. The system and design involved in aluminium window works are usually more standardised with limited variation. Common materials used in aluminium window works include glass and aluminium.

外牆工程

業務

內容

外牆工程

我們提供一站式設計及建造解決方案,通常包括從設計、繪製施工圖及進行結構計算、採購建築材料、安裝及物流安排服務、現場項目監督、完工後維護服務至項目管理。我們亦提供較小部分的一次性維修及維護服務。我們的外牆工程專注於私營界別,涵蓋住宅樓宇及商業樓宇,可劃分為三大類,即(i)平台外牆工程;(ii)幕牆工程;及(iii)鋁窗工程。

根據Ipsos報告,按2018年的收益計算,我們在香港十大外牆解決方案服務供應商中排名第八,我們的市場份額為約4.7%。

平台外牆

平台外牆一般是指樓宇平台部分的外表面,其通常由固定於樓宇混凝土部分的金屬框架及其他結構材料承托。平台外牆工程所涉及的系統及設計往往更複雜及更不規則,且通常使用不同種類的材料。平台外牆工程的常用材料包括玻璃、花崗岩、鋁材、鋼材及其他包層材料。

幕牆

幕牆一般是指位於樓宇平台部分上方的大樓部分的外表面,其通常為錨固於樓宇混凝土板前方的自承托外牆系統。幕牆通常用作商業及辦公樓宇的外表面裝飾。幕牆工程所涉及的系統及設計通常更加標準化。幕牆工程的常用材料包括玻璃、鋁材及鋼材。

窗戶

窗戶一般是指安裝於樓宇牆壁內玻璃開口區域的物件,以便光線、聲音穿過及通風。窗戶廣泛用於住宅樓宇,而香港樓宇項目中最常見的窗戶類別為鋁窗。鋁窗工程所涉及的系統及設計通常更加標準化。窗戶工程的常用材料包括玻璃及鋁材。